On TV Previews + Reviews

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by bayman on Wed Sep 23, 2015 7:37 pm

get ready for a film tonight starting at 9.59pm on foxtel, fox classics ch 113 or 2 hours later on ch 156

The Creature From The Black Lagoon

starring
Richard Carlson
Julia Adams (looks good in a one piece bathing costume, unless she had a stunt double)
also in the film was a great character actor i like, his name Whit Bissell (he was in ''Time Tunnel'' the tv series as well)

well worth watching
avatar
bayman

Join date : 2012-02-05
Posts : 6767
Location : on a marx brothers set
Teams : plympton, glenelg, redbacks & whoever the money is on
My club : glenelg

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by Scrappy on Thu Sep 24, 2015 9:04 am

Sat up and watched back to back :
Creature From the Black Lagoon and then The  Planet Of The Apes on 113 last night
Just for the record Julie Adams looked far more attractive than Kim Hunter
avatar
Scrappy

Join date : 2012-05-15
Posts : 3257

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by bayman on Fri Oct 02, 2015 10:05 pm

with all the doom & gloom in the world, i've just starting watching a triple header of Marx Brother movies on tcm ch 428 on foxtel, on now for LEE & CO is GO WEST, followed by The Big Store & then At The Circus (which features my favourite song ''Lydia'')
avatar
bayman

Join date : 2012-02-05
Posts : 6767
Location : on a marx brothers set
Teams : plympton, glenelg, redbacks & whoever the money is on
My club : glenelg

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by Scrappy on Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:49 pm

Interesting programming tonight
Sunday 11/10

8:30pm
SBS
The Seventies: Peace With Honour/Terrorism-At Home And Abroad

9:40pm
C9
Events That Changed The Eighties


One of these channels behind the times
avatar
Scrappy

Join date : 2012-05-15
Posts : 3257

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by bayman on Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:56 pm

on fox classics at 10.05 pm the Marx brothers star in ''At The Circus'' not their best film but still good for plenty of laughs, off course ''Lydia'' is sung during the film Cool & Eve Arden has a role of ''Peerless Pauline'' some 30 odd years later she played the headmistress in ''Grease'' & maybe even in ''Grease 2''

also in the middle of the night, from memory it was 2.45am on tcm, there is a film called ''Freaks'' there would be no way in hell this could be filmed today with political correctness & so forth, i've seen the film before & if you have insomnia worth watching ''once'', basically it is a travelling circus with people having disabilities in one form or another, yes there is a story involved
avatar
bayman

Join date : 2012-02-05
Posts : 6767
Location : on a marx brothers set
Teams : plympton, glenelg, redbacks & whoever the money is on
My club : glenelg

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by Scrappy on Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:06 pm

SUPERGIRL
FOX 8 Sunday evenings
Saw episode 2
Better than I expected
Much of the theme akin to the Clark Kent superman set up
Cant beat the original Superman series starring George Reeves
However, Supergirl , Melissa Benoist looks better in a uniform than George Reeves

THURSDAY 17/12
ABC
2:30PM
Movie
No Sad Songs [1950]
Starring Maureen Osullavan , a brillinat actress in the early days of movies
Also going to watch this because Natalie Wood is in the movie
Wood is only about 12 when the movie was released
avatar
Scrappy

Join date : 2012-05-15
Posts : 3257

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by bayman on Sun Jan 03, 2016 12:51 am

The film Up Pompeii starts at 1.10am (sunday morning) on ch 9, starring Frankie Howerd, very humorous & plenty of skin
avatar
bayman

Join date : 2012-02-05
Posts : 6767
Location : on a marx brothers set
Teams : plympton, glenelg, redbacks & whoever the money is on
My club : glenelg

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by Scrappy on Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:00 am

The TV WATCH liftout in the Sunday Mail is excellent
That is until now
They have changed the format, as I have noticed in todays lift out
And its even better !
A brilliant coverage of TV/Foxtel, stories, crosswords, cinema movie info and other material

Well done to the crew who produce WATCH
avatar
Scrappy

Join date : 2012-05-15
Posts : 3257

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by Scrappy on Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:17 am

DOCTOR DOCTOR
Debuted on 14/9/2016

Rodger Corser plays the role of a doctor in this TV series
He is not a your typical doctor !

Corsers father in this series is iconic Australian actor Steve Bisley
Steve Bisley will turn 65 years old xmas day this year

I rather enjoyed the series opener
The programme airs Wednesdays 8:40pm on C9
avatar
Scrappy

Join date : 2012-05-15
Posts : 3257

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by Scrappy on Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:59 pm

OUTLANDER [SBS]
I enjoyed the first series

In the last episode this was the caption after the finish

* If your affected by tonights episode of Outlander you can talk to someone at lifeline 131144...*

Ive not seen that before
avatar
Scrappy

Join date : 2012-05-15
Posts : 3257

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by bayman on Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:29 pm

On 7flix ch 187 at 1.30am Wednesday 8/2/17 is a film called "Son of Kong" this is the sequel to the 1933 classic "King Kong" starring Fay Wray & Robert Armstrong, this film stars Robert Armstrong again this time with Helen Mack, basically they travel back to Skull
avatar
bayman

Join date : 2012-02-05
Posts : 6767
Location : on a marx brothers set
Teams : plympton, glenelg, redbacks & whoever the money is on
My club : glenelg

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by bayman on Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:40 pm

Island in search of treasure, without giving away too much King Kongs son shows more compassion than some of the humans........I'm sorry but using the phone & posting doesn't fit in one box
avatar
bayman

Join date : 2012-02-05
Posts : 6767
Location : on a marx brothers set
Teams : plympton, glenelg, redbacks & whoever the money is on
My club : glenelg

Back to top Go down

Re: On TV Previews + Reviews

Post by Scrappy on Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:58 pm

SHARK TANK
Reality TV that is actually reality TV
Some awesome inventions and businesses concepts
avatar
Scrappy

Join date : 2012-05-15
Posts : 3257

Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum